Mary Stotler Award Nomination Process & Deadline Announcement

This video was originally made in the fall, but now that spring is here, you still have a chance to nominate someone for the Mary Stotler Award.
Hello! As the fall vibrant colors begin to hit the Rochester, NY area, It is the time of the year to begin thinking about who you want to nominate for the prestigious award known as the Mary Stotler Award.
Who was Mary Stotler? She was a cherished interpreter in the Seattle area who was well respected in the Deaf and interpreting communities. She was a founding member of CIT and served on its board. A well-respected interpreter and interpreter educator, her influence was felt both in the Northwest and in the nation. This award was established in her honor.
Past award winners include…

1985 – Anna Maria Rinaldi

1987 – Betty Colonomos

1989 – Dennis Cokely

1992 – Linda Stauffer

1994 – Myra Taff-Watson

1998 – Carol Patrie

2000 – Elizabeth Winston

2002 – Theresa Smith

2004 – Myron Yoder

2006 – Anna Witter-Merrithew

2008 – Robyn Dean

2010 – Sharon Neumann Solow

2012 – Marty Taylor

2014 – Laurie Swabey

If you know of an Interpreter Trainer that is worthy of the recognition in the field of Interpreting Education, please fill out your nomination online here.
If you have any questions about the nomination process, please contact Kim Kurz, CIT Vice President at
[av_sidebar widget_area=’Mary Stotler Countdown‘ av_uid=’av-2z050d’]
The deadline to nominate a candidate for this award is Sunday, July 1, 2018.