Search
Close this search box.

CIT Board Face to Face Meeting
August 8 – 10, 2017
 
The meeting was called to order at 8:40 AM Eastern, August 8, 2017
 
Present: Leslie Greer, Jessica Bentley-Sassaman, Kim Kurz, Carole Lazorisak, Sarah Wheeler, Janis Cole Becca Minor, and Patty Lessard
 
President Report – Leslie Greer
 

 

 

 
Vice President Report – Kim Kurz
 

 

 

 

 

 

 
Secretary Report – Jessica Bentley-Sassaman
 

 
 
Treasures Report – Patty Lessard
 
Wells Fargo:
Checking:   $35,627.65
Savings:     $88,016.64
PayPal:       $66,938.05
 
Total:         $190,582.34
 

 
Directors:
 
Communication – Becca Minor
 

 

 

 
Possibly type up an article about the leadership track at RID as the CIT representative.
 
Ideas about keeping member in off conference years making sure our efforts match with our goals.
 
Discussion of the company “Constant Contact” as a possible outlet for advertising.
 
Professional Development – Carole Lazorisak
 

 

 

 

 

 
Public Relations and Outreach – Janis Cole
 

 

 

 

 

 

 
Research and Publications – Sarah Wheeler
 

 

 

 

 
New Business

 

 

parliamentarian procedures to the members prior to the conference. This is important for the members to understand the procedures and for
transparency reasons.
 

 

 

 

 

 

graduates and mentors. Similar to the 5 Deaf interpreters who came to the previous conference. Now expanding to hearing interpreters.
 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 
August 9, 2017

understands ethical guidelines and conflicts of interest. All board members signed the conflict of interest form.
 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
August 10, 2017
 

 

 

 

 
Next meeting is online on Sept. 6, 2017 at 11:30 AM EST, 10:30 AM CST, 9:30 AM MST and 8:30 AM PST.
 
The meeting is adjourned at 10:29 AM.
 
Respectfully Submitted By,
 
Jessica Bentley August 8-9, 2017
(Kim Kurz) August 10, 2017